Officers, Boards & Committees


Administrative Council  Chair – Mark Klausner

Church Historian – Richard Williams

Financial Secretary – Jean C. Wainright

Lay Leader – Tom Kramer

Lay Member of Annual Conference – Carol Klausner

Recording Secretary – Alma Ingalls

Treasurer – Benevolence – Donald Henry

Treasurer – Current Expense – Bill O’Mara

Treasurer – Future Building Fund – Mary Jane Rogers

Treasurer – Property Improvement – Donald Henry

Treasurer – Trustees’ Legacy and Memorial Fund – Doug Tinkler

UMM President – Nate Meyer

UMW President – Carol Klausner


Church Council

The Church Council meets monthly to coordinate all church activities.  On the Council are chairs of all major committees plus at-large members.  Each reports to the members and major decisions are made by the Council. (more)

Altar Guild – Bob Turner

Audit – Tom Kramer, Hart Anway, Brymer Humphreys,  Carolyn Kozak

Board of Trustees – Betsy Jensen, Doug Tinkler, Brymer Humphreys, Kerry Rogers, Ralph Bohstedt, Dan Zuck, Rick Medler, Tom Marhenke, Linda Ziesenitz

The purpose of the trustees is to supervise and maintain all property belonging to the congregation of the Clinton United Methodist Church. (more)

Building and Development – Carol Klausner, Mary Jane Rogers, Carolyn Kozak, Kerry Rogers, Bill Ziesenitz, Sam Pellman , Kathy Austin, Brymer Humphreys

The Building Committee is responsible for the design and implementation of church facility modifications.  As directed by the Administrative Council, the Building Committee investigates alternate means of providing needed updates and makes recommendations.  With approval of the Administrative  Council, the Building Committee implements requested changes.  Recent updates of the church door security systems, Nursery School and office facilities are examples of Building Committee projects.

Camping Agent – John Kozak

Christian Education – Beth Roy, Jen MacPherson, Ann Rieben, Angela Kramer

As United Methodists we believe that we are on a lifelong journey of faith – aways growing and changing, teaching and learning.  All of us need to continue to grow into Christ and live in ways that are patterned after the perfection of Christ.  The teaching ministry of our congregation helps ensure this continued growth. At Clinton United Methodist Church we offer a variety of opportunities for quality Christian education for both adults and children. (more)

Communion Steward – Diana Shaw, Laura Fuller, Milly Anway, Nancy Graziadei, Linda Ziesenitz, Alma Ingalls

Finance – Mary Jane Rogers, Jean Wainright, Bill O’Mara, Rob Hemstrought, Tom Kramer, Beth Bohstedt, Mark Klausner, Jennifer Morrissette, Catherine Marhenke, Don Henry, Carol Klausner, Duane Willsey

The Finance Committee has oversight of the church’s revenue and expenses, and monitors progress toward balancing our overall budget. The Finance Committee leads an annual campaign to increase the number and amount of pledges from the congregation and also takes responsibility for fundraising efforts around specific needs of the church. (more)

Lay Leadership –  Tom Kramer

Meal in a Basket – Shirley Ertley

Local Church Activities – Nancy Graziadei, Rosemarie Tinkler,  Laura Fuller, Diana Shaw, Phyllis Meyer

Memorial Committee – Betsy Jensen,  Marcia Wentworth, Bill Rudge

Outreach – Carolyn Kozak, Michele Huther, Karen O’Mara, Bill Rudge, Donna Felt, Rosemarie Tinkler, Laura Fuller, Alma Ingalls, Diane Miner, Ann Rieben

The Outreach Committee meets during the year to decide how to support outreach, locally and around the world. (more)

Staff Pastor Parish Relations –  Bill Zeiter, Gail Warchol, Bob Turner, Erin Zuck, Nancy Pawloski, Catherine Marhenke, Jim MacPherson, Tom Kramer, Carol Klausner, Dawn Dziuban, Debra Breeding

The Staff/Pastor-Parish Relations Committee relates to all staff and brings together both staff and congregational interests to focus on the mission of the church. It deals with management functions normally taken care of by a business Human Resources department and deals with both celebrations and disappointments inherent in any human family church.

United Methodist Women

The United Methodist Women is a community of women whose purpose is to worship God, to enjoy fellowship and to paraticipate in mission activities.  Membership is open to all women of the church. (more)

Worship – Pat Bramley, John Kozak,  Jean Wainright, Sam Pellman, Kathy Austin, Becky Willsey, John Pawloski, Beth Bohstedt

The Worship Committee meets with the pastor, choir director and organist to plan worship services for the greater glory of God, to infuse the teachings of Christ into the life of the church, and to engage the congregation in following the Holy Spirit.